Entete municipalit de Grande-ValleEntete municipalit de Grande-ValleEntete municipalit de Grande-ValleEntete municipalit de Grande-Valle

Municipality

Economic positioning

Located halfway between Ste-Anne-des-Monts and Gaspé, Grande-Vallée enjoys the status of economic pole for the surrounding municipalities.

Grande-Vallée

One finds all government services to which one usually has access in urban centers, including a CLSC open 24 hours / 7 days a week with a medical emergency facility. Medical services are available with or without appointment. Also available are a counter for the Société de l'assurance automobile du Québec, a branch store for the Société des alcools du Québec, a servicing post for the Sûreté du Québec, primary and secondary schools and a post office.

Grande-Vallée

Grande-Vallée benefits from a variety of services such as its municipal seaport, the administrative center for the Caisse Desjardins Mer et Montagnes with its automatic teller, and numerous specialized services: lawyers, notaries, pharmacy, life and general insurance, collective and adapted transport, Orléans Express bus line, high speed Internet, cable distribution, collective electronic communications network, and a socio-cultural center with an auditorium.

Grande-Vallée offers a variety of businesses, hotels and restaurants as well as municipal and tourism infrastructures. The active social life is nourished by numerous community organizations, associations and social clubs.

Grande-Vallée is home to two wood transformation based industries: a sawmill and a cedar shake factory. The municipality has an industrial zone with appropriate infrastructures to encourage industrial activity in the region, including 600 Volt electrical installations and, soon, an efficient means of fire protection for industry related incidents.

Contact  l  Site map  l  Français

Entete municipalit de Grande-ValleEntete municipalit de Grande-ValleEntete municipalit de Grande-ValleEntete municipalit de Grande-Valle

Municipalité

Positionnement économique

Étant située à mi-chemin entre Ste-Anne-des-Monts et Gaspé, Grande-Vallée a un statut de pôle économique pour l'ensemble des municipalités périphériques.

Grande-ValléeOn y retrouve l'assortiment des services gouvernementaux auxquels on a accès généralement dans les milieux urbains, notamment un point de services de CLSC ouvert 24 heures, 7 jours semaine opérant une urgence médicale y incluant des services médicaux avec ou sans rendez-vous, un comptoir de la société de l'assurance automobile du Québec, une succursale de la société des alcools du Québec, un poste auxiliaire de la sûreté du Québec, une école primaire et une école secondaire, un bureau de poste.

Grande-ValléeGrande-Vallée compte également un ensemble de services tels un port de mer municipal, le centre administratif de la Caisse Desjardins Mer et Montagnes avec guichet automatique, des services spécialisés : notaires, pharmacie, assurance-vie et générale, transport adapté et collectif, transport Orléans Express, Internet haute-vitesse, la cablo-distribution, le réseau collectif de communications électroniques, un centre socio-culturel et la téléphonie cellulaire.

Grande-Vallée offre un choix varié de commerces, d'hôtellerie et de restauration ainsi qu'un ensemble d'infrastructures municipales et touristiques. On y note également la présence de nombreux organismes communautaires, d'associations et de clubs sociaux.

Grande-Vallée se distingue également par la présence d'une usine de transformation du bois. La municipalité dispose d'infrastructures permettant l'activité industrielle sur son territoire (zone industrielle) incluant des installations électriques 600 V.

Liste des entreprises de Grande-Vallée

Liste des organismes de Grande-Vallée

Liste des institutions de Grande-Vallée

Contact  l  Plan du site  l  English